News

Showing news tagged "Events"

Recovery, strength and sense of belonging: Clément Beaune on French EU presidency priorities
Events
Recovery, strength and sense of belonging: Clément Beaune on French EU presidency priorities
By Thaima Samman
Friday, 10 September 2021
Diplomacy key to Slovene EU presidency’s digital & green recovery ambitions
Events
Diplomacy key to Slovene EU presidency’s digital & green recovery ambitions
By Mihael Cigler
Thursday, 17 June 2021
Stronger transatlantic partnerships will aid post-pandemic recovery
Events
Stronger transatlantic partnerships will aid post-pandemic recovery
Wednesday, 5 May 2021
Opportunities abound despite Asia’s recovery hinging on vaccine roll-out
Events
Opportunities abound despite Asia’s recovery hinging on vaccine roll-out
Tuesday, 13 April 2021
EU-China CAI is an investment agreement, not a panacea
Events
EU-China CAI is an investment agreement, not a panacea
Thursday, 8 April 2021
TCA offers renewed scope for EU & UK business to shape regulatory environment
Events
TCA offers renewed scope for EU & UK business to shape regulatory environment
By Thomas Coibion
Tuesday, 23 March 2021
Strong systems approach needed in EU innovation policy and legislation
Events
Strong systems approach needed in EU innovation policy and legislation
Friday, 12 March 2021
Digitally-skilled citizens key to building a strong EU digital and innovative ecosystem
Events
Digitally-skilled citizens key to building a strong EU digital and innovative ecosystem
Wednesday, 3 March 2021
Recovery, regulation & global ties: Portugal’s leitmotiv for Council Presidency
Events
Recovery, regulation & global ties: Portugal’s leitmotiv for Council Presidency
Tuesday, 15 December 2020
EU trade policy review: crucial moment to safeguard rules-based multilateralism
Events
EU trade policy review: crucial moment to safeguard rules-based multilateralism
Monday, 7 December 2020
Harmonising rules, Green Deal funds & innovation needed to boost EU circular economy
Events
Harmonising rules, Green Deal funds & innovation needed to boost EU circular economy
By Olivera Drazic-Gaubert
Tuesday, 1 December 2020
How next-gen packaging can help achieve the EU’s climate goals
Events
How next-gen packaging can help achieve the EU’s climate goals
By Charlotte Woolfson
Thursday, 26 November 2020
Carbon Border Adjustment Mechanism: the good, bad & ugly
Events
Carbon Border Adjustment Mechanism: the good, bad & ugly
By Olga Bakardzhieva
Thursday, 29 October 2020
Crucial to strike right balance between ethics & regulation to build trust in AI tech
Events
Crucial to strike right balance between ethics & regulation to build trust in AI tech
By Thaima Samman
Friday, 23 October 2020
REACH revision: Industry should be preemptive, not defensive
Events
REACH revision: Industry should be preemptive, not defensive
By Olivera Drazic-Gaubert
Wednesday, 30 September 2020
More digital technologies question traditional boundaries of regulators
Events
More digital technologies question traditional boundaries of regulators
Tuesday, 29 September 2020
Balance of ethics, tech and enforcement needed for better European legislation
Events
Balance of ethics, tech and enforcement needed for better European legislation
Wednesday, 23 September 2020
Engaging the potential of community peer networks & influencers to build vaccine confidence
Events
Engaging the potential of community peer networks & influencers to build vaccine confidence
By Robert Madelin
Tuesday, 14 July 2020
New regulatory initiatives in the UK for digital markets
Events
New regulatory initiatives in the UK for digital markets
By Rory Chisholm
Wednesday, 8 July 2020
Time is now for govts to steer investment, employment towards low-carbon path
Events
Time is now for govts to steer investment, employment towards low-carbon path
By Olivera Drazic-Gaubert
Tuesday, 7 July 2020
Despite devastating blow, Covid19 gives tourism industry a chance to redeem itself
Events
Despite devastating blow, Covid19 gives tourism industry a chance to redeem itself
By Hilary Hudson
Tuesday, 30 June 2020
EU state aid: Commission must ensure aided companies do not gobble up unaided companies
Events
EU state aid: Commission must ensure aided companies do not gobble up unaided companies
Tuesday, 23 June 2020
Covid19 has provided temporary relief, but not cancelled climate change
Events
Covid19 has provided temporary relief, but not cancelled climate change
Monday, 22 June 2020
Political will, not treaty change, needed for better coordination during pandemic response
Events
Political will, not treaty change, needed for better coordination during pandemic response
Thursday, 11 June 2020
Resilience and emergency management are clear EU priorities
Events
Resilience and emergency management are clear EU priorities
By Robert Madelin
Wednesday, 27 May 2020
Will German EU Presidency be a crisis semester or provide a post-pandemic reset?
Events
Will German EU Presidency be a crisis semester or provide a post-pandemic reset?
By Robert Madelin
Thursday, 14 May 2020
Covid19 tracing apps: How can Europe improve  emergency management?
Events
Covid19 tracing apps: How can Europe improve emergency management?
By Robert Madelin
Wednesday, 29 April 2020
FIPRA CLIENT CALLS: COVID-19 & EU Internal Borders
Events
FIPRA CLIENT CALLS: COVID-19 & EU Internal Borders
By Robert Madelin
Thursday, 23 April 2020
The European Commission Digital single market plan for the next 5 years: an A-to-Z with Claire Bury, Deputy Director General at DG CNECT.
Events
The European Commission Digital single market plan for the next 5 years: an A-to-Z with Claire Bury, Deputy Director General at DG CNECT.
Monday, 27 January 2020
EVENT 16/05/2019 – Understanding and reducing the impact of tourism on coastal communities with FIPRA at EMD2019
Events
EVENT 16/05/2019 – Understanding and reducing the impact of tourism on coastal communities with FIPRA at EMD2019
Thursday, 23 May 2019
EVENT 16/05/2019 – Embrace alternative providers to hazardous chemicals
Events
EVENT 16/05/2019 – Embrace alternative providers to hazardous chemicals
Friday, 17 May 2019
EVENT 01/2019 – Patients at the heart of digital transformation in health
Events
EVENT 01/2019 – Patients at the heart of digital transformation in health
Monday, 4 February 2019